"If you're looking for complaints, you're not going to get them from me!"

"We were about to move to Texas, so beforehand had traveled down to visit & find a house already built, but couldn't find one that we really liked with all the features we wanted. So, we started looking on the internet and came across a house that was built in the area we wanted live. The problem was, it had already been sold. Bryan gave us a tour of it anyway.

We even looked around a little more, but still couldn't find what we were looking for. That's when we gave Castleberry Properties a call to have a house built. We picked out the lot, talked to some Burnet County real estate agents, and Bryan started building our house the first of June. It wasn't long that we moved into our house right before the holidays in November!

The price-point of building a home in comparison to buying our home was about the same. However, this being my final home, we ended up adding a little here and there to make it special, so anytime we asked for changes or an additional add-on, Bryan always complied with a smile and never got frustrated with us. It felt like I could talk to him on another level, which made the building process go by smoothly. 

Everything went really well for us during the entire build. Like I said, even when we asked for changes or debated the design, he never questioned us or debated us about it. There were some french doors that his builder accidentally turned into a window at one point, but I never wanted it changed; I loved it. It would have been an easy fix if it had to be, but I didn't want it fixed! All of our neighbors love it, too.

During the the entire building process, he always answered any questions that we had. At the time, we were living 20 miles away and weren't always able to get over to the build site, but he kept us updated! We felt like he took a lot of interest in us and our home. 

We still enjoy our home, as do those who stop by to look at it. People often stop by to ask what color the paint us, or ask us who was the builder was, etc., so I always give them a my recommendation. If you're looking for complaints, you're not going to get them from me!"

> Patricia D. // (June 2017 - Nov 2017)

"...he was open, honest, and patient every time we had questions. That meant something to us."

"We've only been in our house for 2 weeks and absolutely love it. We had bought property and wanted someone who was local to build on the land. We talked to Bryan about 2-3 times before we decided to build with Castleberry Properties, but he was open, honest, and patient every time we had questions. That meant something to us. 

During the pre-building process he showed us some plans that could work for us and then we built off that. There were times that I needed further explanation on how things worked and he was able to do that without making me feel like a burden. He was comfortable to talk to. 

He poured the foundation on December 17th and finished on March the 18th (earlier than expected) I told him, "well this is my birthday present!" It was perfect timing because the original date was in June! 

Everybody walks in to our home in awe! We have gotten many compliments anytime someone comes over and everyone is amazed at the quality created in the short amount of time. We're very pleased!

Definitely go with Castleberry Properties if you're looking to build a home! The difference was the personalization not only in the product, but the open & honest service provided by Bryan and his team."

> Anne S. // (Dec 2017 - March 2018)


"Bryan had the ability to make it nicer, but also stayed within our budget."

“I’m in real estate so I asked him a few questions, and then quickly got comfortable enough with him as a builder. So we sat down and designed our own floor plan which was really fun to do. From there we engaged him to build, and he built it exactly the way we wanted him to. One of the cool things was when we had a fireplace on the floor plan that really didn’t work well in the house as a whole and they needed to reframe that part of the house even after it had already been framed. The ordeal was kind of a pain and it cost a little extra, but afterwards we were glad that we did it. Some builders wouldn’t adjust on the fly, but Bryan was willing to make it better. He seemed like he was always in control and never got stressed out. I can tell that he moves through obstacles with ease which made us feel less stressed about the situation.”

I’ve referred Bryan to two other people and he built their homes for them. I told them about our experience of getting to build our own floor plan at an affordable cost. Bryan had the ability to make it nicer, but also stayed within our budget. He finished on time and on budget, too. Even when he's got other jobs to work on, he manages his growth well. When we first met, he sat down with us and walked us through the entire process, and we never were rushed in the process. I also like that sometimes he would bring his son out on the job with him and also shut his phone off on the weekends. Family comes first, and I respect that.”

Glenn G. // (May - Aug 2014)

 Home of Glen G. | Built august 2014 | Leander, Texas

Home of Glen G. | Built august 2014 | Leander, Texas


"He was on the job-site every day and had a good rapport with the men that did work for him."

We found Castleberry Properties when my husband John started talked to different builders. Then he met with Bryan and they worked together on two different house plans that we had in mind which ended up forming a friendship with Bryan. He was so easy to work with, very accountable, and came through on his word which formed the business relationship. 

I worked long hours as a nursing director Monday through Friday, so John would meet up with him and Bryan and I would email back and forth. Then he would come over to our house where we worked on the final plans. 

There was no issues during the building process. He was on the job-site every day and had a good rapport with the men that did work for him. When he said he was gonna be there, he was there. He was easy going, didn't loose his temper, and listened to all of our needs. At one point, Bryan compared our house with another he had done in the past to show how ours would look. We had all custom trim placed in all our tray ceilings, using three different colors between the trim/wall/ceiling which he never had done before. We also asked for a really unique roof line which Bryan was more than happy to do because he liked the challenge of those roof lines. And it went all very smoothly. 

Bryan was very respectful. I’ve called him several times since then, and he’s always been helpful. He stands behind what he advertises, he’s accountable, no shortcuts.

> Mary H. // (Oct - Dec 2012)


"I can't tell you how many times we've had people out to our home who have said, 'I can't believe how fast you guys got in and how great the product is on the ground!"

"I found Castleberry Properties by seeing one of their billboards & was intrigued by the advertisement for low money/per square foot, so I decided to give Bryan a call. We bonded quickly too, because both of our families are Aggies... so the rest is history!

The comfort level that Bryan manifested within our first few visits was nothing like I had experienced before in customer service. One of the first few things he said to me was, 'We need to meet with you AND your wife so that I can see if I'm the right person to build for you, and to see if you will both be the right clients for me.' 

There was never any doubt that we wanted Castleberry Properties to build our new home. When he said that, it really resonated with me coming from an engineering customer service background with clients all over the country. Not many people work like Bryan works. 

In the pre-planning, Bryan did a really good job of laying out the options and showing us how we could go about customizing it. He gave us the basics, we told him how to customize it, he gave us a price point, and we got to decide whether or not we wanted to proceed. It was a no-pressure procedure.

We poured our slab at the end of December 2016, and the roof & shingles were on within 13 days. Less than 4 months later, we were handed the keys to move in! 

His attention to detail & his budget-consciousness for the owner is what really separates Castleberry Properties from any other builder in the area. Bryan also has tradesmen that have been working with him for years who have been loyal, which I feel like is the reason for the quick turnaround on the home building process. I can't tell you how many times we've had people out to visit our new home who have said things like, 'I can't believe how fast you guys got in and how great the product is on the ground!' Given the opportunity, I would never build with anybody else."

> Rob H. // (Dec 2016 - Apr 2017)

 HOME OF ROB H. | BUILT APRIL 2017 \ GRANITE SHOALS, TEXAS

HOME OF ROB H. | BUILT APRIL 2017 \ GRANITE SHOALS, TEXAS


"The bottom line for me was the honesty. You ask him a question and he’s going to give you his opinion. That doesn't mean you have to take it, but he will give you something to build on."

“We had met with a few other companies but after seeing his sign in Bertram we decided to make an appointment. Then we met with him and decided that we really liked the way he presented things. He answered all of our questions and never acted put-out or like he was in a hurry.

He was on top of the situation if we had a glitch and he was always one phone call or text away if we had questions or concerns. We were never left out of the process especially since they were building our house right in front of our old one. He always took time to stop things and explain them, which made me feel more involved. It went really smoothly, and if there was a problem it was dealt with, handled, and we moved on.

My favorite part of the house is how the kitchen is set up. We kind of went in with a plan and moved a few things around to make it work. We wanted a bar to open it up because it’s not a very big house. When we had to move the fireplace around from the original drawing, he took our request and ran with it.

The bottom line for me was the honesty. You ask him a question and he’s going to give you his opinion. That doesn't mean you have to take it, but he will give you something to build on. He will discuss everything and never rushes through anything which made me feel like I was always involved; like what I said mattered. He was always  listening and never took over. That was the most important thing to me. Was his pricing good? Yes, it was excellent. But that wasn’t all I was looking for. I wanted someone I could trust to get me the end product that we wanted. I would recommend him to anybody.”

> Pam S. // (May - Aug 2014)


"The building materials and workmanship were better than anything we had seen...The crews that he had were very, very professional and they did an outstanding job."

Dottie: "We had a property that we bought many years ago, and I finally retired. Then we decided it was time to sell our house in Austin and build on our property. 

A friend of my husbands, John was having his house built by Bryan. Since John and my husband had worked together, we went and saw his house and we ended up really liking what we saw as far as how it was built. The building materials and workmanship were better than anything we had seen up to that point. it was from there that we decided to use Castleberry Properties to build our house."

Harold: "It took 7 weeks to complete the house. The crews that he had were very, very professional and they did an outstanding job. Bryan was out here every day to make sure that everything was going according to schedule and done properly & efficiently. At one point, we realized that one or two of doors didn’t quite shut right so Bryan had someone come out and make sure they were fixed for us, but other than that the house is still a very solid place. We are very comfortable with it."

Harold & Dottie: "Castleberry Properties is very honest, professional, and you can count on them to do their utmost best building on schedule in a professional workmanship manner. The materials that they used and crews that he uses are better than average. They all work well together, and they check on each other making sure that things are done properly and securely. Since we lived in an RV out on our land, we watched every aspect of what the crews were doing. When I saw them doing the pouring of the cement, it was like watching a ballet. Everyone knew where to be and what they were supposed to do. Same goes for the framing. You knew you were getting a very good house."

> Harold & Dottie M. // (March - May 2012)

If you're looking to build a home, and if you're doing your research on builders, you'll probably come back to Bryan being the one to do it for you."

"It took about four and a half months from pour to move-in for our new home to be built. I saw one of After seeing one of the Castleberry Properties billboards, and talking with four other builders to find our best option, the choice was clear. 

The thing about Bryan is that he'll build you the house that YOU want to build, without pressuring you to upgrade here and there just for the fee. I feel like so much of valuable customer service is lost with people when someone is trying to "sell" you something else, like an extra upgrade that you didn't want in the first place.

We were looking for a used home already on acreage, but we were able to build on our own land using Castleberry Properties while being able to stick in the same price range. That was with an artist's floor plan and the land that we picked out. I also liked that Bryan was also interviewing us, too. He wasn't desperate to work with us and made it about a partnership between both parties. 

The pre-building process was very seamless. Building a house is a chaotic thing with many moving parts, and Bryan was able to stay even-keel during the entire process. He doesn't get worked up when changes needed to be made, and he has great contractors that work with him. Bryan was able to give us solid recommendations in regards to other things that came with the home building process, too.

Because of the land that we decided to build on, the only "surprise" that happened to us during this process was the septic system. It ended up being more than what we wanted to pay initially, but Bryan was able to lead us through that process with ease, even though it was unexpected for us. That was the only unexpected event we encountered, but it ended up not being that big of a deal in the long run. 

Our home wasn't just a project to Bryan & Castleberry Properties, it was handled as he would in building his own home. If you're looking to build a home, and if you're doing your research on builders, you'll probably come back to Bryan being the one to do it for you."

> Richard P. // (2017)

"I can’t pay for what I got, and I thank God for that experience. Especially after all the trauma of loosing the house in the flood when Katrina hit New Orleans."

“You can't beat the price with a stick. He was willing to work with us in every stage. We were not Texas natives, so we didn’t know the process of building a house. It’s through them [Castleberry Properties, LTD] that I learned the process of building a house in Texas and the legal things that we needed to get done. Anything we needed to know, I learned through Bryan.

“He is a very Godly person, keeping Christ at the center of everything and always making sure that we got the best deal. I can’t pay for what I got, and I thank God for that experience. Especially after all the trauma of loosing the house in the flood when Katrina hit New Orleans. We had been all over the place not knowing what to do, and now to be in the place that we are in makes everything we went through all worth while.”

“I’m beyond satisfied with the house. We built a house in New Orleans when we first got married and the builder was a horror. We were living in an apartment at the time and the lease was up. The landlord kept asking us when we were moving out, but our builder kept giving us different dates of when the house would be completed. But with Bryan, we never had a bad moment. Everything was done timely and he actually exceeded some of the deadline dates. We could actually go and shop for what we wanted which was new for us. I am very pleased with the house and even gained some really beautiful friendships from the experience as well.”

> Julie T. // (Feb - May 2010)


"Bryan was able to design the house for us in just a few quick weeks. It went quicker than we expected."

"I’m retiring at the end of the year and we wanted to get out in the country on the property that we’ve owned for a couple of years with the ultimate intention of eventually building out there.

Castleberry Properties was easy to work with and very accommodating. Bryan was helpful in offering ideas and alternatives to some of the custom features we desired on our house. If it was going to be too expensive or impractical, he would give us alternatives which ended up working very well. We told Bryan that it needed to be ADA accommodating in the master bedroom and bathroom. During some of our earlier frequent visits to the house, we noticed that the framing had not been ADA accommodating. So we pointed that out to Bryan, and they quickly corrected the errors. Anytime there was something wrong, they quickly fixed it.

We went to him with an idea with a style of house we had seen before. He took that very basic floor plan and made some modifications to it. Bryan was able to design the house for us in just a few quick weeks. It went quicker than we expected. One thing that really turned out well was how he designed the way that the AC vents came in through out high ceilings, which I hadn’t thought about. The front and rear porches were also important to us. We had the basic concept, and Bryan took it and ran with it.

Bryan always kept us updated on the process regularly, and also let us know what constructions phases were coming up next because he knew that we were going out there frequently to check on the progress so it was always good for us to know what was happening. If there were decisions that we needed to make by certain time frames, he kept us informed of that also so that we could be thinking about how we wanted something done, i.e. the colors, wood, trim, etc."

> Steve R. // (March - Nov 2015)

 House of steve r. | built November 2015 | briggs, texas

House of steve r. | built November 2015 | briggs, texas